Coordinating Committee

  • Posted on: 1 January 2020
  • By: Dane County TimeBank

The TAN Coordinating committee is modeled after the SNCC in the sense that it seeks to engage in participatory democracy and build alliances on the basis of co-conspirator, abolitionist and racial justice principles. This work is guided by the writing of Bettina Love and Ella Baker. The purpose of thie committee is to coordinate the work of the Transformative Action Network. 

The current members of the TAN Coordinating Team are: 

  • Damita Brown, Director of the TimeBank Restorative Justice Program
  • Gretchen Trast
  • Marin Smith
  • Ryan Eykholt
  • Shayne Gerberding